Episode Zero: A Brief Introduction

What I thought I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes...

“…That way I wouldn’t have to have any goddamn stupid useless conversations with anybody. If anybody wanted to tell me something they’d have to write it on a piece of paper and shove it over to me. They’d get bored as hell doing that after a while, and then I’d be through with having (stupid**) conversations for the rest of my life.” – Holden Caulfield, Catcher in the Rye

**insertion mine.

Apropos.

Blogging over random, meandering things is actually much more tiring and tiresome than some might imagine. Writing with purpose is inspiring; writing without purpose is dull and boring.

Thus my purpose. To write about the things I see wrong in society – mostly limited to the Philippines, but occasionally I might write something more profound, if I’m up to it – and propose some other way of going about it.

Welcome to the Letters of the Laughing Man.

One response to “Episode Zero: A Brief Introduction

  1. I think I may have to read Catcher a third time. The first time was for school and I hated it. The second time was on a whim and I literally burned the book keeping the torn page where I just had enough of Holden Caulfield and his phony judgmental self. I remember that part and taken from the book as a quote, it sounds like it might make a lot of sense.

    These days I find myself running through a field of tall crops (probably sugar cane) wanting to save other runners from hurting themselves. I really have to save myself first.

Leave a Reply

