Interlude: Goals for 2015

I procrastinated on writing this post, because this year is a pretty big year for me, and part of me doesn’t want to jinx it by writing down goals for this year. But my 2014 interlude turned out pretty well (3 out of 6 fully realized, the rest partially met), so let’s give this a go:

1. Lose 30 pounds by October this year.

I partially met my first 2014 goal of losing 50 pounds, since I lost 20. What strikes me is that I lost all that weight only after August 2014. It’s fairly encouraging. I wound up not needing to juice – though I plan to do that again – instead I just gave up soft drinks and coffee.

Yes, coffee. Dammit.

Since I have a good idea of what works for me (shift in portions, less rice), I’m just going to continue doing that.

 

2. Pass the bar exam.

Self-explanatory. For the record, I have no illusions of making Top Ten.

 

3. Watch a concert.

Putting it here because it’s just something we hardly do.

 

4. Write more.

Instead of resolving to write once a week (which is an impossible resolution to keep, because bar exams), I am instead resolving to write more often – 6 articles in a month. Dunno if I can keep it up – obviously January is a foregone month – but we’ll see.

 

5. Swear more online.

A lot of my friends will probably be surprised to know that I have a pretty foul mouth. A few of them know it very well, but for the most part I’m nice when I’m around nice people.

Lately, however, it seems that people on the net think I’m too nice, and they start to take liberties. So now, kid gloves are off.

Because there is no such thing as bad words, only bad intentions. And my intentions are very, very bad indeed.

 

6. Earn extra income

Writing’s nice and all, but in the end it pays only as much as I am able to put in, and honestly I can’t always put in that much, Resolution No. 4 notwithstanding. So I’m going to find me some other racket.

 

I have a few more, but I think I’ll save those for when they actually happen. Because surprises are nice. =)

Leave a Reply

