Episode 33: Going Dark

There’s been a lot going on these past few weeks, and to be honest I have a LOT of thoughts on them.

Buuuuuuut… I just started reviewing for the upcoming bar exams, and as my wife and I discussed, I’m swearing off practically all of my internet activity. So, no more Facebook or Twitter discussions, and for the time being no Blogwatch articles (except the last part on that BBL article series, might be up this week).

This blog entry is, in fact, a bit colorum, but still I felt the need to plug an entry here to sort of cap off my internet hiatus.

I don’t know why I feel compelled to write this, to be honest. I’ve already made my farewells on Facebook and on Twitter, and I’m evidently far more active on those two platforms than I am here.

Yet, here I am.

I have this feeling that when I come off my internet hiatus in December, it will be a far different Internet from what it is today. Maybe it’ll be some new pressing issue, or maybe it will be some new loveteam whose 101st new iteration of their teeny bopper hashtag will be dominating my Twitter trends.

Or maybe everyone’s going to be focusing on the 2016 elections, for which I currently have misgivings because Binay will win, and from that point onwards our entire country will be riding a canoe up Shit Creek without a paddle.

Or maybe it’s just nerves, because it is only now beginning to sink in that in a few months, my 5-year journey will come to an end, and by this time next year my world will be changed forever.

I really don’t know. I’ll probably figure it out by the time I get back.

Going dark. See you in December.

Leave a Reply

